I want to
apply for IDAL’s incentives
know if I qualify for IDAL’s incentives
know what are the steps to open a business
know what are the licenses and permits needed to open a business
know more about Investment Opportunities in Lebanon
operate in Lebanon
export from Lebanon
access Global ICT Bids
Business Process Outsourcing

 

The business process outsourcing (BPO) industry is one of the most rapidly emerging economic sectors in Lebanon. International businesses in the BPO sector are able to take advantage of the country’s business environment produce a professional yet cost efficient servicing through a multilingual and highly skilled labor force. 


KEY FACTS AND FIGURES:

 

  • The Lebanese landscape for business process outsourcing includes three major subsectors of activity: Call centers, Back office operations (mainly in Finance, Accounting and HR), and ITO (information technology outsourcing). An estimated 200 companies are currently involved in these activities.

  • Of those, 10 operate call centers. These call centers alone employ around 900 employees and have the capacity to create ample job opportunities if the sector expands.

  • Companies involved in ITO form the majority of enterprises in the sector and employ around 4143 employees.

  • In total, the sector employs an estimated 5050 employees. More than 90% of these employees are in high value-added services, from call center activities –regarded as the entry level into the sector - to highly technical software design tasks.

  • Business services are provided to an array of industries; namely IT, Insurance, Banking, FMCG, Telecom, & Retail. Services offered include but are not limited to: Sales & Marketing, Customer Care, Technical Support, Transaction Processing, Finance & Accounting, as well as HR consultancy.

  • Lebanese call centers, as well as international call centers operating in Lebanon, have equally accumulated a track record of international clients including Samsung, Orange Telecom, Nestle, Toshiba, SFR, HP, Cisco Learning Academy, and many others.

 

COMPETITIVE ADVANTAGES:

 

  • Internationally renowned educational system: Lebanon ranks 19th worldwide for the Quality of its Educational System, and 6th worldwide for the Quality of its Math and Science Education for the 2014-2015 period.
  • Cost-competitive & highly skilled workforce: Lebanon provides a pool of readily available, highly skilled, and most importantly tri-lingual labor. This workforce is also highly competitive with labor prices nearly 40% less than in the GCC economies and nearly 50% lower than in selected developed economies.
  • Enabling infrastructure:
  • Lebanon is ranked 2nd in the region with regards to the digital access index. The DAI Index measures the overall ability of individuals in a country to access and use new ICT.
  • Global companies, especially American and East Asian, will benefit from a time zone advantage given the geographical location of Lebanon.

  • Abundant A-class office space is available in both the capital and regional cities offering prime infrastructure, connectivity, and a vibrant business environment for international companies.

  • Supportive government: The government offers various types of support and guidance to companies involved in BPO activities. The Investment Development Authority of Lebanon (IDAL) offers information and facilitation while the Ministry of Telecommunications is highly active on the regulatory front and facilitates the issuance of licenses to call centers.
BUSINESS PROCESS OUTSOURCING FACT BOOK 2016
BUSINESS PROCESS OUTSOURCING EVENTS 2016
Get in Touch
Lazarieh Tower, 4th Floor, Emir Bechir Street, Riad El-Solh Beirut, Lebanon, P.O.Box 113-7251
Phone
+961 1 983306 / 7 / 8
Fax
+961 1 983302 /3

أريد أن
أتقدم بطلب من أجل الاستفادة من حوافز "ايدال"
اتأكد من أن مشروعي يوافي المعايير المطلوبة لنيل الحوافز
أعرف ما هي الخطوات التي يجب اتخاذها من أجل تأسيس مشروع
أعرف ما هي التراخيص والإجازات المطلوبة لتأسيس مشروع
أطلع على الفرص الاستثمارية المتوافرة في لبنان
التصدير من لبنان
القطاعات الهدف
خدمة توريد الأعمال

إن قطاع خدمة تورد الأعمال هو واحد من القطاعات الأكثر سرعة في النمو في لبنان. ويمكن للشركات العالمية العاملة في هذا القطاع الاستفادة من بيئة الأعمال في لبنان من اجل إنتاج خدمة متخصصة بكلفة منخفضة، نظرا لتوفر اليد العاملة الكفوءة المتعددة اللغات.

 

وقائع وأرقام رئيسية:


  • يتضمن قطاع توريد الخدمات اللبناني ثلاثة قطاعات فرعية، هي: مراكز الاتصال، العمليات المساندة للأعمال (لاسيما في مجال المال والمحاسبة والموارد البشرية) وتوريد الخدمات في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات. تعمل في هذه القطاعات الفرعية نحو 200 شركة.
  • من بين هذه الشرطات، هناك 10 مراكز اتصال، توظف نحو 900 عامل، مع تمتعها بقدرة على خلق المزيد من فرص العمل في حال تم تطوير القطاع.
  •  تشكل الشركات العاملة في مجال توريد خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأغلبية في هذا القطاع وتوظف حوالي 4143 عاملا.
  • بشكل عام، يوظف قطاع توريد الخدمات ما مجموعه 5050 شخصا. أكثر من 90 في المئة من هذه العمالة تعمل في الخدمات ذات القيمة المضافة العالية، من مراكز الاتصال – التي تعتبر من الخدمات الأساسية لهذا القطاع – إلى نشاطات تصميم البرامج ذات التقنية العالية.
  • يتم تقديم خدمات الأعمال لمجموعة من القطاعات، لاسيما تكنولوجيا المعلومات، التأمين، المصارف، السلع الاستهلاكية ذات الحركة السريعة، الاتصالات وتجارة التجزئة. تتضمن هذه الخدمات على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: المبيعات والتسويق، خدمة الزبائن، الدعم التقني، معالجة المعاملات، المالية والمحاسبة، فضلا عن الاستشارة في مجال الموارد البشرية.
  • سجلت مراكز الاتصال اللبنانية وكذلك تلك العالمية العاملة في لبنان رقما قياسيا من حيث العملاء العالميين المستفيدين من خدماتها ومن بينهم سامسونغ، اورانج تيليكوم، نيستله، توشيبا، اس اف آر، اتش بي، اكاديمية سيسكو للتعليم وغيرها.

 

الميزات التفاضلية:

 

  • نظام تربوي معروف عالميا: يحتل لبنان المرتبة التاسعة عشرة عالميا من حيث جودة نوعية النظام التعليمي، والسادس عالميا من حيث جودة تعليم الرياضيات والعلوم للمرحلة 2014 – 2015.
  • موارد بشرية كفوءة وتنافسية من حيث الكلفة: يوفر لبنان خزانا من اليد العاملة المتخصصة والكفوءة والمتعددة اللغات. إن هذه الموارد تعتبر تنافسية للغاية من حيث الكلفة التي تنخفض بنسبة 40 في لبنان عن دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وبنسبة 50 في المئة عن بعض الدول المتطورة.
  • بنية تحتية محفزة:
  •    يحتل لبنان المرتبة الثانية في المنطقة في مؤشر الدخول الرقمي. ويحدد هذا المؤشر القدرة العامة للأشخاص في بلد معين على الوصول إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات واستخدامها.
  • توافر المساحات المخصصة للمكاتب الفاخرة في العاصمة والمدن المجاورة ما يوفر للشركات العالمية البنى التحتية المتطورة والاتصال والمناخ الجاذب للأعمال. 
  • تستفيد الشركات العالمية، لاسيما تلك التي تقع في اميركا وآسيا الشرقية من ميزة المنطقة الزمنية للبنان بفضل موقعه الجغرافي المميز. 
  • الدعم الحكومي: توفر الحكومة انواع مختلفة من الدعم والمساندة للشركات العاملة في مجال توريد الخدمات. وتقدم المؤسسة العامة لتشجيع الاستثمارات المعلومات والتسهيلات، في حين تنشط وزارة الاتصالات على المستوى التنظيمي وتسهل إصدار إجازات لمراكز الاتصال. 
اتصل بنا

بناية اللعازرية، الطابق الرابع، شارع الأمير بشير، رياض الصلح
صندوق بريد: 113-7251
بيروت، لبنان

هاتف
+961 1 983306
الفاكس
+961 1 983302
البريد الإلكتروني
invest@idal.com.lb export@idal.com.lb