I want to
apply for IDAL’s incentives
know if I qualify for IDAL’s incentives
request IDAL’s support through the BSU
know if I qualify for the BSU Support
to know what are the BSU services
know what are the steps to open a business
know what are the licenses and permits needed to open a business
know more about Investment Opportunities in Lebanon
operate in Lebanon
export from Lebanon
access Global ICT Bids
Legal Proceedings

ARBITRATION

 

The Lebanese Arbitration Center was established in May 8, 1995 in close affiliation with the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture, whose by-laws and regulations are similar to those of the International Chamber of Commerce in Paris. The Lebanese Arbitration Center relies on the Lebanese Procedural Code for the regulation of internal and international arbitration.

 

The amendment introduced by law 440/2002 to the Code of Civil Procedure gave more efficiency to the arbitration procedure: arbitration is possible in all kind of commercial, civil and public contracts noting that in the latter case the arbitration clause or agreement should be approved by a decree issued in the council of the ministers. Arbitration sentences are given exequatur on the condition that they respect the public order.

 

Moreover, all of the bilateral and multilateral treaties, agreements and contracts signed by Lebanon, and which are related to the protection of investments and other commercial issues, include the possibility of resolving disputes by arbitration.


Lebanon  also ratified the 1958 convention of New York relating to international arbitration and the 1965 Washington convention relating to the settlement of investments disputes between governments and investors of other countries (ICSID).


Law no. 360 of August 16, 2001 on the Promotion of Investments in Lebanon offers the possibility of resolving the disputes arising from Package Deal Contracts signed between the Government of Lebanon represented by IDAL and the investor by amicable settlement otherwise by arbitration according to the procedure mentioned in the Lebanese law or any international arbitration center.

 

CONCILIATION AND MEDIATION


The practice of mediation and conciliation in all kind of contracts is growing in Lebanon even though that it has no special regulation. The Lebanese Arbitration Center has a special procedure for conciliation and mediation, which conforms to international practice.

Get in Touch
Lazarieh Tower, 4th Floor, Emir Bechir Street, Riad El-Solh Beirut, Lebanon, P.O.Box 113-7251
Phone
+961 1 983306
Fax
+961 1 983302
Useful Addresses

أريد أن
أتقدم بطلب من أجل الاستفادة من حوافز "ايدال"
اتأكد من أن مشروعي يوافي المعايير المطلوبة لنيل الحوافز
أعرف ما هي الخطوات التي يجب اتخاذها من أجل تأسيس مشروع
أعرف ما هي التراخيص والإجازات المطلوبة لتأسيس مشروع
أطلع على الفرص الاستثمارية المتوافرة في لبنان
التصدير من لبنان
الإجراءات القانونية

التحكيم


تأسّس مركز التحكيم اللبناني في 8 أيّار 1995 بالتعاون الوثيق مع غرفة التجارة والصناعة والزراعة.  أما قوانينه الداخلية وأنظمته فهي شبيهة بتلك التي تحكم عمل غرفة التجارة الدولية في باريس. كما يعتمد مركز التحكيم اللبناني على قانون المحاكمات اللبناني الذي يرعى عملية التحكيم الداخلي والدولي.


أعطى التعديل الذي أدخله القانون 440/2002 على قانون المحاكمات المدنية فعاليّة أكبر لإجراءات التحكيم. فأصبح التحكيم ممكنًا في كل أنواع العقود التجارية والمدنية والعامة، مع الإشارة إلى أنه في الحالة الأخيرة، ينبغي أن يكون بند أو اتفاق التحكيم مُصادقًا عليه بموجب مرسوم صادر عن مجلس الوزراء. وتُعطى أحكام التحكيم الصيغة التنفيذية بشرط أن تراعي النظام العام.

 

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، إن كل المعاهدات والاتفاقيات والعقود الثنائية والمتعدّدة الأطراف التي وقّعها لبنان والمتعلّقة بحماية الاستثمارات والمسائل التجارية الأخرى تنصّ على إمكانية حلّ النزاعات عبر التحكيم.

 

لقد صادق لبنان أيضًا على معاهدة نيويورك التي تم إبرامها في العام 1958 والمتعلّقة بالتحكيم الدولي، وعلى معاهدة واشنطن التي أُبرمت في العام 1965 والمتعلّقة بحلّ نزاعات الاستثمار بين الحكومات والمستثمرين من البلدان الأخرى (ICSID).

ينص قانون تشجيع الاستثمارات في لبنان رقم 360 بتاريخ 16 آب 2001 على إمكانية التسوية الودية للنزاعات الناتجة عن عقود سلة الحوافز الموقّعة بين الحكومة اللبنانية ممثلة بـ "إيدال" والمستثمر، وإلاّ يتم اللجوء إلى التحكيم وفقاً للإجراءات التي يلحظها القانون اللبناني أو أي مركز تحكيم دولي.


الوساطة والتوفيق

 

إن ممارسة الوساطة والتوفيق في كل أنواع العقود تزداد انتشارًا في لبنان على الرغم من غياب قانون خاص بها. فالمركز اللبناني للتحكيم يعتمد إجراءات خاصة للتوفيق والوساطة تتطابق والممارسات الدولية.

اتصل بنا

بناية اللعازرية، الطابق الرابع، شارع الأمير بشير، رياض الصلح
صندوق بريد: 113-7251
بيروت، لبنان

هاتف
+961 1 983306
الفاكس
+961 1 983302
البريد الإلكتروني
invest@idal.com.lb export@idal.com.lb
روابط مفيدة